Just Dance 2015 Game Preview

To many people the “Just Dance” series might have at first seemed like a bit of a novelty, something that served as just another passing fad of sorts.  The truth however, is that it has now become a certified institution, with timely releases and new installments being offering up frequently enough to remain on everyone’s respective radars.  Many game developers, publishers and marketers actually didn’t even see this trend taking off in the West quite as much as it has, but there’s simply no disputing its influence now.  With Just Dance 2015 we see developer Ubisoft giving fans more of what they want both in terms of features and gameplay as well as hit songs.

Just Dance 2015  2

Graphically expect more of the same, not that this is a bad thing of course.  As with all of its predecessors, JD 2015’s main focus of course is in its content and formula, the basic crux being how much entertainment value it is able to deliver within the context of whatever popular songs, dances and competitive systems are available.  Needless to say, they really haven’t opted to alter much of anything with this upcoming release it would seem, opting to essentially “stick with what works”, focusing mostly on the scrolling action element that’s endemic to each release.

In terms of online features, “community remix” mode is on board, which allows you to have other players dancing on screen instead of the conventional dancers.  This feature alone adds some distinctly clever fun to the mix, but additions like “World Dancefloor” as well as “Autodance” cannot be overlooked either, especially given their enduring popularity.

Currently, a complete track list is unavailable, but we do know that the following tunes will be included (presented in alphabetical order):

  • “Burn” – Ellie Goulding
  • “Happy” – Pharrell Williams
  • “Holding Out For A Hero” – Bonnie Tyler
  • “I Love It” – Icona Pop feat. Charli XCX
  • “Love Me Again” – John Newman
  • “Only You (and You Alone)” – The Platters (Love Letter)
  • “Problem” – Ariana Grande feat. Iggy Azalea
  • “She Looks So Perfect” – 5 Seconds of Summer
  • “Summer” – Calvin Harris
  • “Tetris” – Hirokazu Tanaka (Dancing Bros.)
  • “The Fox (What Does the Fox Say?) – Ylvis
  • “Walk This Way” – Run DMC and Aerosmith

Just Dance 2015
According to Ubisoft, Just Dance 2015 has aims to be “the most community-focused game yet, and wants to bring the Just Dance experience to smartphones with Just Dance Now”.  Executive Producer, Jason Altman also added that: “Expanding into mobile allows us to reach any Just Dance fan in any setting, with the potential to reach millions of additional players.”  Clearly the franchise has an incredibly wide appeal and has obviously sold tens of millions of copies worldwide, directly confirming itself as a major series in conventional casual video gaming.

Coming in October (2014), Just Dance 2015 will also make its way onto a significant number of platforms, such as the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Wii, Wii U, Xbox 360, and of course, Xbox One.


Recent Articles

Animal Crossing: New Horizons; A Two-Month Castaway’s Chronicle

It’s been a little over two months since Animal Crossing: New Horizons graced us with its long-awaited presence and boy, what a crazy couple...

The 10 Best Board Games To Play During Lockdown

During the coronavirus pandemic, gaming has superseded many other hobbies to become one of the premier ways to spend free time. Whether you’re into...

Golf With Your Friends Review: Friendly experience with some limitations

May is a month of Spring, new beginnings, hot temperatures, and exciting games. One of them arrived last week, and it’s already much more...

How Can Gaming Help You Become An Online Casino Pro?

You might think that there’s very little overlap between the worlds of gaming and professional casino gambling, but you’d be wrong. There are actually...

The 10 Best Casino Games Available Right Now For Any Platform

Playing casino video games can be great fun. Gaming has been proven to improve life skills, and these games train your mind to understand...

Related Stories